Close sidebar

Open sidebar

12/03/2020 ▪ Annual Report 2019

The Report covers the period from 1 January to 31 December 2019 and contains the decisions rendered during that period as well as an overview of other activities of the Court.


Judgment in English and German in Case E-3/19 - Gable Insurance AG in Konkurs

19/06/2020 ▪ Spring Conference

The EFTA Court will hold its annual Spring Conference on 19 June 2020 at the Hotel Novotel on plateau Kirchberg in Luxembourg.


Judgment in English and Norwegian in Case E-5/19 - Criminal proceedings against F and G

EFTA Court Newsletter


The EFTA Court fulfils the judicial function within the EFTA system, interpreting the Agreement on the European Economic Area with regard to the EFTA States party to the Agreement. At present those EFTA States are Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway ...

Members & Staff

Páll Hreinsson


Per Christiansen


Bernd Hammermann


Ólafur Jóhannes Einarsson



EFTA Court

1 Rue du Fort Thüngen, L-1499 Luxembourg

Contact Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.