Appointment of a Member of the EFTA Surveillance Authority

  14/10/2021   |      News

On 14 October 2021, during a public sitting of the EFTA Court, Mr. Stefan Barriga took the oath as a new member of the EFTA Surveillance Authority. Prior to taking up this position, Mr. Barriga was deputy ambassador at the Liechtenstein Mission to the European Union. He succeeds Mr Frank J Büchel.


College Members of the EFTA Surveillance Authority are appointed by common accord of the Governments of the three EFTA States parties to the EEA Agreement.