The EFTA Court fulfils the judicial function within the EFTA system, interpreting the Agreement on the European Economic Area with regard to the EFTA States party to the Agreement. At present those EFTA States are Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway ...

Latest news

Judicial Visit to the Principality of Liechtenstein


On 2 and 3 October, the Judges paid a visit to the Principality of Liechtenstein. During the visit, the Judges met with Prime Minister Adrian Hasler as well the Minister for Foreign Affairs, Justice and Culture Aurelia Frick. In addition, there was an exchange of views with the Presidents of the Liechtenstein national courts. The visit was complemented by a visit to an industrial company, to the National Museum as well as to the University of Liechtenstein.

Former EFTA Court President Carl Baudenbacher has been made Commander of the Order of Merit of the Principality of Liechtenstein with Star


On 11 September 2018, H.S.H. the Hereditary Prince of Liechtenstein received former EFTA Court President Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Carl Baudenbacher at Vaduz Castle on behalf of H.S.H. Prince Hans-Adam II. There, Hereditary Prince Alois bestowed him with the Commander’s Cross with Star of the Princely Liechtenstein Order of Merit for his for his special services to the Land of Liechtenstein.

View all news and publications 


Search cases

Court Diary

November 2018

January 2019

Hearings & Sittings

November 2018

  1. 16th
    Case E-08/17 - Henrik Kristoffersen v The Norwegian Ski Federation

    The public sitting for the delivery of the judgment in Case E-8/17 - Henrik Kristoffersen v the Norwegian Ski Federation, supported by the Norwegian Olympic and Paralympic Committee and Confederation of Sports, will be held on Friday, 16 November 2018 at 11:00.